TEDDY is an independent multidisciplinary and multinational Network where researchers, scientists and health experts work together to identify the most appropriate common rules that reflect the specificity of the patient population.

Here is the list of TEDDY Network expertise/services, together with reference contacts. The following activities are intended to cover different therapeutic areas in paediatric, with particular reference to the following ones, for which several consolidated previous experiences have been conducted: haematology, oncology, infectious diseases, respiratory diseases, intensive care, pain, endocrinology, rare diseases and neonatology​.

TopicDescriptionReference contact(s)
Medicines formulationDesign and development of new paediatric drug formulationsNunzio Denora - nunzio.denora@uniba.it

Lidwien M. Hanff Dutch Knowledge Center Pharmacotherapy Children - info@nkfk.nl

Anna Cantarutti - a.cantarutti@campus.unimib.it
Planning and design of clinical trialsMethodological aspects of clinical research, with reference to innovative and traditional studies design, including population PK study, Modeling&Simulation, extrapolationFlorentia Kaguelidou (methodology) -
florentia.kaguelidou@aphp.fr

Elsa Maksoud (popPK and simulations) -
elsa.maksoud@aphp.fr

Alberto M. Borobia -
a.borobia@gmail.com

Antonio J. Carcas -
Antonio.carcas@uam.es

Dutch Knowledge Center Pharmacotherapy Children -
info@nkfk.nl

Oscar Della Pasqua -
o.dellapasqua@ucl.ac.uk

Rebecca Lundin -
Rebecca.lundin@pentafoundation.org

Paola Baiardi - paola.baiardi@fsm.it

Adriana Ceci -
adriceci.uni@gmail.com

Anna Cantarutti - a.cantarutti@campus.unimib.it
Non-interventional studiesPlanning and conduction of observational studies, post-marketing studies and long-term studiesFlorentia Kaguelidou - florentia.kaguelidou@aphp.fr

Hoi Y. Tong - Hoi.tong@idipaz.es

Manika Kreka manikaface@yahoo.com

Eleni Nastas - eleninastas@yahoo.com

Rebecca Lundin - Rebecca.lundin@pentafoundation.org

Fedele Bonifazi - fb@benzifoundation.org

Mariagrazia Felisi - mfelisi@cvbf.net

Lucia Ruggieri - l.ruggieri@gisf.info

Antje Neubert - antje.neubert@uk-erlangen.de

Anna Cantarutti - a.cantarutti@campus.unimib.it
RegulatoryPreparation of regulatory applications for European Medicines Agency (e.g. orphan designation, Paediatric Investigation Plans)Valery Elie - Valery.elie@aphp.fr

Evelyne Jacqz-Aigrain - evelyne.jacqzaigrain@aphp.fr

María Posada - Maria.posada@idipaz.es

Oscar Della Pasqua - o.dellapasqua@ucl.ac.uk

Laura Mangiarini - Laura.mangiarini@pentafoundation.org

Antje Neubert - antje.neubert@uk-erlangen.de

Adriana Ceci - adriceci.uni@gmail.com

Lucia Ruggieri - l.ruggieri@gisf.info

Cristina Manfredi - cmanfredi@cvbf.net

Cecilia Allievi - callievi@cvbf.net

Carlo Giaquinto - Carlo.giaquinto@unipd.it
Ethics and Clinical Trial ApplicationsPreparing and submission of ethical, scientific and legal documentation to the Ethics Committees and European/ National Authorities. Third countries are included.Viviana Giannuzzi - vg@benzifoundation.org

Alicia Herranz - Herranz.estelles@gmail.com

Laura Mangiarini - Laura.mangiarini@pentafoundation.org

Irmgard Toni - irmgard.toni@uk-erlangen.de

Annagrazia Altavilla - annagrazia.altavilla@univ-amu.fr

Luigina Tagliavacca - luiginatagliavacca@pharmsrl.com

Donato Bonifazi - donatobonifazi@pharmsrl.com

Cecilia Allievi - callievi@cvbf.net

Carlo Giaquinto - Carlo.giaquinto@unipd.it
PharmacovigilanceConduction of pharmacovigilance activities from SAEs handling to DSUR preparation and submission.Cristina Manfredi - cmanfredi@cvbf.net

Mariagrazia Felisi - mariagraziafelisi@ pharmsrl.com

Hoi Y. Tong - Hoi.tong@idipaz.es

Ilda Mallkuci - Ildushka81@live.it

Irmgard Toni - irmgard.toni@uk-erlangen.de

Carlo Giaquinto - Carlo.giaquinto@unipd.it
Clinical trial conductionSOPs on biostatistics, data management, drug management, monitoring, quality assurance and clinical trial management procedures. Strategies for clinical trials conduction and patients recruitment optimisationFlorentia Kaguelidou - florentia.kaguelidou@aphp.fr

Evelyne Jacqz-Aigrain - evelyne.jacqzaigrain@aphp.fr

Donato Bonifazi - ceo@cvbf.net

Mariagrazia Felisi - mariagraziafelisi@pharmsrl.com

Hoi Y. Tong - Hoi.tong@idipaz.es

Manika Kreka - mkreka@cvbf.net

Anila Godo - godoanila@gmail.com

Oscar Della Pasqua - o.dellapasqua@ucl.ac.uk

Carlo Giaquinto - carlo.giaquinto@unipd.it

Paediatric Clinical Study Centre University Hospital Erlangen, Germany - paed-studienzentrale@uk-erlangen.de

Carlo Giaquinto - Carlo.giaquinto@unipd.it
Communication and educationDevelopment of educational and informative tools to improve knowledge on the topics of paediatric research to laymen people and promote the empowerment of paediatric patients involved in clinical trialsEvelyne Jacqz-Aigrain - evelyne.jacqzaigrain@aphp.fr

Maria Cavallo - mcavallo@puglialav.com

Mariangela Lupo - mlupo@cvbf.net

Donato Bonifazi - db@benzifoundation.org

Jesús Frías - Jesus.frias@uam.es